Other Personnel: PI / Manager / Postdocs / Undergrads

Current Graduate Students

Rachel Kohler Rachel Kohler

Ph.D. Student, Biomedical Engineering, IUPUI
B.S. Mechanical Engineering, Liberty University, 2019
Email: rachkohl@iu.edu






Jennifer Hatch Jennifer Hatch

Ph.D. Student, Biomedical Engineering, IUPUI
M.S. Biomedical Engineering, IUPUI,2021
B.S. Biomedical Engineering, IUPUI, 2019
Email: hatchj@iu.edu




Nusaiba Chowdhury Nusaiba Chowdhury

M.S. Student, Biomedical Engineering, IUPUI
B.S. Biomedical Engineering, Florida International University, 2017
Email: chowdhurynusaiba@yahoo.com



Joseph Bustamante
Ph.D. Student, Biomedical Engineering, IUPUI
B.S. Biomedical Engineering, IUPUI, 2022
Email: josebust@iu.edu





Previous Graduate Students

JD Damrath JD Damrath

M.D/Ph.D., IU School of Medicine, Biomedical Engineering (Purdue Ubiversity), 2022
B.S. Biomedical Engineering, University of Michigan, 2016
Email: jdamrath@iu.edu





Alycia Berman Alycia Berman

Ph.D., Biomedical Engineering, Purdue University, 2021
M.S. Biomedical Engineering, IUPUI, 2016
B.S. Biomedical Engineering, IUPUI, 2015
Email: berman1@purdue.edu



Carli Tastad Carli Tastad

M.S. Biomedical Engineering, IUPUI, 2020
B.S. Ceramic Engineering, Missouri University of Science and Technology, 2019
Email: ctastad@iu.edu



Michael Frye Michael Frye

M.S. , Biomedical Engineering, IUPUI, pending
B.S. Biomedical Engineering, IUPUI, 2019
Email: mifrye@iupui.edu



Katherine Powell Katherine Powell

M.S. Biomedical Engineering, IUPUI, 2019
B.S. Biomedical Engineering, Purdue University, 2017
Email: powellkm@umail.iu.edu



Silvia Canelon Silvia Canelón

Ph.D., Biomedical Engineering, Purdue University, 2018
B.S. Biomedical Engineering, University of Minnesota, 2012
Email: scanelon@purdue.edu



Max Hammond Max Hammond

Ph.D., Biomedical Engineering, Purdue University, 2016
B.E. Biomedical Engineering, Vanderbilt University, 2011
Email: max.a.hammond@gmail.com



Jay Kadakia Jay Kadakia

M.S. Biomedical Engineering, IUPUI, 2016
B.S. Biomedical Engineering, Rutgers, 2014
Email: jkadakia@umail.iu.edu



Creasy Clauser Creasy Clauser

M.S. Biomedical Engineering, IUPUI 2015
B.S. Biomedical Engineering, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, 2013
Email: cclauser@iupui.edu




Zach Bart Zachary Bart

M.S. Biomedical Engineering, IUPUI, 2013
B.S. Biomedical Engineering, Purdue University, 2010
Email: zbart@iupui.edu

Send us a message

Other ways to reach us

  • Professor
    Joseph Wallace

    jmwalla@iupui.edu

  • BBML: Bone Biology and Mechanics Lab

    bonebiomechanics@gmail.com

  • Phone and fax

    JW Office: (317) 274-2448
    Fax: (317) 278-2455
    Lab: (317) 278-3508

  • Facebook

    BBML on Facebook

  • JW Mailing Address

    723 W. Michigan St. SL220
    Indianapolis, IN 46202
    United States

  • Lab Mailing Address

    350 N. Blackford St. EL221
    Indianapolis, IN 46202
    United States